八項重要法則

您可以如何幫助您的腎臟?

腎病是無聲殺手,可以大大影響到您的生活質素。不過有幾種簡易的方法可以減低患上腎病的風險性。

強身健體和保持活躍

強身健體可以幫助減低您的血壓,從而減少患上腎病的風險性。

“推動腎臟健康”的理念,是透一個全球性的集體運動,集合普羅大眾、名人和專業人仕,以步行、跑步和騎自行車的形式在公眾場地巡遊。還不加入他們的行列,用任何你喜歡的方法都可以!請參閱WKD網站裏的”活動”部份,以獲取更多信息。

保持控制您的血糖水平

約一半糖尿病的病患者會患上腎損傷,所以糖尿病患者應接受定期測試以檢查他們的腎功能。

如果及早發現的話,因糖尿病而產生的腎損傷是可以減輕或避免的,所以控制血糖十分重要。您的醫生或藥劑師都會十分樂意去幫助您達成這一個目標。

監察您的血壓

雖然很多人都知道高血壓會導致中風或心臟病發,但只有少數有人知道,它也是腎損傷最常見的原因之一。

正常的血壓水平是120/80。如果您的血壓在120/80和139/89之間的水平,你會被界定為高血壓前期,須要採取的生活方式和飲食習慣的改變。在140/90以上,您應該與醫生商討相關的風險,並定期監察您的血壓水平。如果高血壓加上其他的致病因素,例如糖尿病、高膽固醇和心血管疾病等,特別容易引起腎損傷。

健康飲食和保持體重

這樣可以幫助預防糖尿病、心臟病和其他與慢性腎病相關的疾病。

減少鹽的攝取量:鈉的每日建議攝取量為5-6克(約一茶匙)。為了減少您對鹽份的攝取量,應盡量限制加工食品和餐廳食物的份量,也不應把鹽加入食物。如果你用新鮮食材去準備自已的食物,您會更容易控制你的攝取量。如果想了解更多有關富營養和對腎臟有益的烹調方法,請訪問我們的營養專頁。

保持健康的水份吸收

雖然臨床研究沒有達對每天應該飲用,以保持身體健康的水分份量,但傳統的智慧早就建議每天喝1.5至2公升水(3〜4品脫)。

根據澳洲和加拿大的研究人員所表示,飲用足夠的流質有助於腎臟排出餘的鈉質、尿素和體內毒素,從而顯著降低患上慢性腎病的風險。研究人員表示,不提倡“飲用過份的液體”,因為這可能會導致副作用,但他們提供了證據,證實了適度的水份攝取量,約每天兩公升,有機會減少腎功能下降的風險。更重要的是大家要緊記,適度的液體攝量取決於多種因素,包括性別、運動、氣候、健康狀況、懷孕和哺乳。此外,已經患有腎結石的人應每日喝2至3升的水,從而減輕形成新結石的風險。

不要吸煙

吸煙會減慢血液流向腎臟的速度。如果流到腎臟的血液減少,便會損害了腎臟正常的工作能力。吸煙也會增加患上腎臟癌症的風險性,可增加超過約50%。

不要長期服用不需醫生處方的葯物

一些常見的藥物如類固醇消炎藥布洛芬ibuprofen,如果經常服用,會導致腎臟損傷和腎病。

如果您的腎臟比較健康,這種藥物很可能不會構成顯著的危險,尤其是您只在突發時使用它們,但如果您是在處理慢性疼痛,例如關節炎或背痛,您應該和醫生商討,尋找一種不會把你的腎臟處於危險之中的方法來控制你的痛楚。

如果您有一個或以上致病因素,您應該立刻檢查您的腎臟

  • 你有糖尿病
  • 你有高血壓
  • 你是肥胖
  • 你的父母或其他家庭成員患有腎臟疾病
  • 你是非洲、亞洲或澳洲原住民

聯絡我們

世界腎臟日
國際腎臟病學會 – 全球運營中心
Rue des Fabriques 1b
1000 Brussels, Belgium(比利時布魯塞爾)
電話號碼 +32 2 808 04 20
info@worldkidneyday.org

網站翻譯由
香港腎科學會和香港腎臟基金
共同協助

加入我們的電郵名冊

為保持接收世界腎臟日的最新消息,請登記接收我們的電子郵件。我們每年只會發送約六至八個電郵,並承諾不與其他人分享您的個人資料。謝謝!

8 Golden Rules

What can you do for your kidneys?

Kidney diseases are silent killers, which will largely affect your quality of life. There are however several easy ways to reduce the risk of developing kidney disease.

Keep fit and active

Keeping fit helps to reduce your blood pressure and therefore reduces the risk of Chronic Kidney Disease.

The concept “on the move for kidney health” is a worldwide collective march involving the public, celebrities and professionals moving across a public area by walking, running and cycling. Why not join them – by whatever means you prefer! Check out the events section of the WKD website for more information.

Keep regular control of your blood sugar level

About half of people who have diabetes develop kidney damage, so it is important for people with diabetes to have regular tests to check their kidney functions.

Kidney damage from diabetes can be reduced or prevented if detected early. It is important to keep control of blood sugar levels with the help of doctors or pharmacists, who are always happy to help.

Monitor your blood pressure

Although many people may be aware that high blood pressure can lead to a stroke or heart attack, few know that it is also the most common cause of kidney damage.

The normal blood pressure level is 120/80. Between this level and 139/89, you are considered prehypertensive and should adopt lifestyle and dietary changes. At 140/90 and above, you should discuss the risks with your doctor and montior your blood pressure level regularly. High blood pressure is especially likely to cause kidney damage when associated with other factors like diabetes, high cholesterol and Cardio- Vascular Diseases.

Eat healthy and keep your weight in check

This can help prevent diabetes, heart disease and other conditions associated with Chronic Kidney Disease.

Reduce your salt intake. The recommended sodium intake is 5-6 grams of salt per day (around a teaspoon). In order to reduce your salt intake, try and limit the amount of processed and restaurant food and do not add salt to food. It will be easier to control your intake if you prepare the food yourself with fresh ingredients. For more information on nutrition and kidney friendly cooking, visit our nutrition page

Maintain a healthy fluid intake

Although clinical studies have not reached an agreement on the ideal quantity of water and other fluids we should consume daily to maintain good health, traditional wisdom has long suggested drinking 1.5 to 2 litres (3 to 4 pints) of water per day.

Consuming plenty of fluid helps the kidneys clear sodium, urea and toxins from the body which, in turn, results in a “significantly lower risk” of developing chronic kidney disease, according to researchers in Australia and Canada. The findings, the researchers said, do not advocate “aggressive fluid loading”, which can cause side effects, but they do provide evidence that moderately increased water intake, around two litres daily, may reduce the risk of decline in kidney function. It’s important to keep in mind that the right level of fluid intake for any individual depends on many factors including gender, exercise, climate, health conditions, pregnancy and breast feeding. In addition, people who have already had a kidney stone are advised to drink 2 to 3 litres of water daily to lessen the risk of forming a new stone.

Do not smoke

Smoking slows the flow of blood to the kidneys. When less blood reaches the kidneys, it impairs their ability to function properly. Smoking also increases the risk of kidney cancer by about 50 percent.

Do not take over-the-counter pills on a regular basis

Common drugs such non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs like ibuprofen are known to cause kidney damage and disease if taken regularly.

Such medications probably do not pose significant danger if your kidneys are relatively healthy and you use them for emergencies only, but if you are dealing with chronic pain, such as arthritis or back pain, work with your doctor to find a way to control your pain without putting your kidneys at risk.

Get your kidney function checked if you have one or more of the ‘high risk’ factors

  • you have diabetes
  • you have hypertension
  • you are obese
  • one of your parents or other family members suffers from kidney disease
  • you are of African, Asian, or Aboriginal origin

Contact Us

World Kidney Day
ISN – Global Operations Center
Rue des Fabriques 1b
1000 Brussels, Belgium
Tel +32 2 808 04 20
info@worldkidneyday.org

Global Partners

Join Our Mailing List

Keep up to date with Word Kidney Day news by signing up to receive our emails. We only send about six to eight a year, and promise not to share your details with anyone else. Thanks!